top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrandi

Patience and Your Health


Patience. It is a virtue and will eventually lead to good things... So I've heard. I am not saying good things don't happen to me, they do. At the time they are supposed to happen. My problem, like many, is putting patience into practice. I am an impatient person, always have been. So this is one issue I am facing on my spiritual and health journey. I want things to happen in my time, not when it is best for them to happen. For example: I go to the gym and workout hard for an hour. I go to the scale and my weight has not changed. Understandable, I think to myself, it was only one session. However, after a week or two of little to no results I begin to become frustrated. This is what happens with most things I have to wait for. Losing weight, starting a business, etc., I want immediate results. The desire for things to happen in my time also leads to stress and anxiety, which is an unnecessary detriment to my health and well-being. Stress and anxiety lead to weight gain, poor mental health, and chronic disease (such as coronary vascular disease, diabetes, and depression).

Fortunately, there are ways to improve your level of endurance. First, accept that you cannot control everything. Sometimes (many times) you just have to go with the flow. Second, understand that nothing is permanent and your circumstances can, and will, change when you least expect it. Third, pray, meditate, sit in silence, or whatever it is that you do to speak to God or the universe. Finally, change your frequency. Think positively and remove the negative thoughts. What you send out to the universe is what you get back. ( I will explain frequency in a later post for those who do not know what I am talking about.)

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page