top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrandi

Releasing Fear and Doubt


I was watching an episode of Psych a few weeks ago, and Henry Spencer said, “The mind can convince itself of anything when fear is involved.” This resonated with me because I have felt stuck lately. I doubted everything and did not do anything because I was afraid. I had convinced myself that I was not good enough…for anything. I don’t deserve my husband, or a good life, or a successful business, or anything else good. I had actually lived with these fears and doubts for many years. But I became tired of being afraid of everything. I became tired of being a people-pleaser. It is not the end of the world if someone doesn’t like you. Because you know what? Those people don’t belong in your tribe. When you release the fear of not being “good enough” you become free to be yourself. You will begin to attract the people who you belong with. It is okay to be afraid, but do not let fear stand in your way of living. It is okay to not be perfect because those imperfections make you stand out.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page